Hello world!

I need a craft blog.

Somewhere to keep my creative endeavours together in one place. A place to share. motivate and inspire as I hve been inspired and motivated by others.

I do not promise that you will see a pic of every WIP in a finished state.  Actually, I seem to have a good collection of half finished, sittng in corners, hidden under stash items that I promise myself that I’ll get to one day

I have a stash room that I promise myself I’ll organise one day. It used to be called the sewing room but it’s been a long long time since I’ve been able to get in there and find enough clear space to sew. With a house move some where in the future I am well aware that I have to somehow prune my stash to a managable level but how does one do that when  ‘I just might need it one day’. The day of reckoning is coming

I like to knit,,,,,I like to sew…..my project list is longer than I could ever complete in a life time.

Today I helped my big daughter (who is very crafty and artisitic but does not knit or sew) complete a project for a technology assignment made entirely out of my  ‘I just might need it one day’ stash (well not quite…she did have to purchase 4 D-rings and 2 clips).

On my needles (gorgous harmony circulars…first time in use)  is a hat for my man’s b’day. Yes….his b’day is today 🙂    No…..he did not get his present yet. It is sitting on the needles while I try to remember if it is row 2 or 3 of the cable pattern that I am up to:-)   (Photos to come)

And just to finish off my introduction ….. a few pics of some of my past creations.

This entry was posted in Book Bag, Knitting, Past Projects, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. vanjeffery says:

    I just LOVE it all. Well done Heather 😀

  3. Shortly says:

    Looks great, will look forward to reading about your crafty endeavours.

  4. Sue D says:

    Tjhose 2 wee skirts are loverly they look so nice. The girls like very cute and loverly

  5. Pingback: ONTO THE NEXT PROJECT « Over The Top Originals

Leave a Reply

