New Skills

Back in February I got together with some crafty friends to hang out for a few days.  Thanks to Nova I learned to felt …. needle felt. My first (and so far only) ever go at needle felting. (‘scuse the crappy pic..taken at night)

img_4455

I was really pleased with how this turned out (and how easy it was to do). So pleased that I recently sent it away for my pin cushion swap that I took part in with some friends from TNN.  (Though to be  honest it was very hard to part with)

I  also  crocheted flowers to make a keyring (for another swap) which went into the post recently (much to my extreme embarrassment a little more than a tad late)img_4461

I must say thanks to my friend Annie who not only  encouraged me when life got a little hard but also reached out and took over a couple of my swaps. Thank you Annie 🙂

This entry was posted in needle felting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

