Sneaked a little fabric

into the house.

The back room is should be my sewing room. Instead it is still packed full with boxes and bags and furniture and everything that won’t fit into the house or is still to be unpacked and sorted.

With Finny out of day naps I cleared out her nappy shelves to put to a bettter use. Yep….I sneaked a little fabric into the house. I hate going out at night…. in the dark to the back room… to hunt for fabrics that I may or maynot find. And since I do most of my sewing at night I thought why not have a little stash here in the house. 🙂

I brought in some cotton wovens (I  have some dresses on my to do list that need to be done soon) and some cotton/lycra (to help feed my current obsession with making underwear) and folded them tightly to fit into the cupboard. 

I’m amazed at how much I could squeeze into a very narrow (depth wise) cupboard.  Might have to clear out a few more shelves in favour of my stash:-)

This entry was posted in Fabric, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sneaked a little fabric

  1. Jo says:

    I am in awe of your fabric stash. I would never have to buy fabric again with a stash like that 🙂

Leave a Reply

