Over loved, over used

For a chance to win my giveaway comment on the post here

The sewing machine  was sick. A clanking noise that I ignored until I couldn’t ignore any longer. Then the buzzing noise started..that sounded more serious so with a heavy heart I have dropped my ‘baby’ off to be serviced.

Luckily not before I’d finished a wee skirt (that I am hoping will fit Miss Finn) and a Christmas stocking  made from some oh-so-soft minky that I had been saving especially for this time of the year.

Now I am pondering if there is a lesson to be learnt here. You see, I am sure I’m one of the world’s greatest procrastinators. I leave things to the last-minute and then churn things out like there is no tomorrow. I was the same when studying. Other class mates would start their assignments/essays six weeks before they were due. Not me. I’d wait until a couple of days before…and do a 24hr marathon to get it finished and handed in on time. Did my marks suffer? luckily no…I used to be pretty adept at throwing the words together and coming up with what was needed.

Back to today. It is handmade Christmas all the way in our house this year and I have barely started. Not to panic yet … there are still 10 days to go until Christmas Eve. Plenty of time yet. Fingers crossed that it won’t be too long before my ‘baby’ is back home singing sweetly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Over loved, over used

  1. Hi, you’ve won a giveaway on my blog from the Sew Mama Sew Giveaway day! Please email me your mailing address so I can ship it out to you!
    ourbusylittlebunch(at)hotmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

