Pay it Forward

I was over visiting tartankiwi’s blog here and saw that she was taking part in Pay it Forward.  I thought it would be a great idea to play the game and join in the fun.

Thinking that it might just be what I need to help me kick-start my lost sew mojo and to gift someone (actually five of you) a surprise. I love surprises… especially handmade ones and I think that there is nothing better than the warm fuzzies one receives from making and gifting to another. There is a catch …you need to repost the ‘rules’ of the game and pay it forward if you want to participate.

How to play:

“I promise something handmade to the FIRST 5 people who leave a comment here. However, to be eligible, you must repost this message, offering something handmade to 5 other people. The rules are that it must be handmade by you, and it must be sent to your 5 giftees sometime in 2011. Ready, set, GO!

See, simple. 🙂  I’m hoping some of you will take part and that it will be the incentive that I need to get back on the band wagon with my creativity and sewing. I’m started to feel a little excited already about making and gifting something to you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pay it Forward

  1. Darny says:

    What the heck, I need a challenge, will post on my blog now (might be one way to get comments!)
    Here’s to getting your mojo back, now off to find mine!

  2. Rachel says:

    Hi!
    I just spotted this but I’ve done it on my facebook page as i don’t have a blog, yet. Hope your mojo comes back soon!!

Leave a Reply

