Beaniemania

I’m slowly (ever so slowly) getting through my mental list of things I want to create.

Latest off the machine are beanie hats for Caj and Lula.

Both are reversible.

For Caj’s I’ve used two co-ordinating merino fabrics. (Looks way better on head head than off. )

Lula’s is merino / cotton lycra but just as warm and cosy.

Caj’s was intended for Caj but Lula’s became Lula’s because she was the first to say she wanted it. Though to be fair Zel had already grabbed an earlier one and Alice (aka MissFinn) had one of my trial hats by default that it fitted her gorgeous head of curls. Must take some photos of them in action.  Problem is, by the time I settle down to write up a blog post the kids are long in bed and I never think to grab a photo during the day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

